23

In honor of my recent birthday here are 23 little random facts that you may or may not know about me.

  1. I am a licensed cosmetologist.
  2. When I was in 5th grade I won an award for being on the morning talk show in school…I was chosen because I was always on time for school.
  3. In high school I didn’t date anyone, I didn’t even kiss anyone. I just went home and watched Gilmore Girls and wrote mostly. It was really boring, but my parents were happy.
  4. The first time I ever went on a date the guy took me to Big Lots…I wish I was kidding.
  5. I worked for Estée  Lauder when I was 18, I guess that’s an achievement because all of my coworkers were much older than me and they told me it’s very rare to hire someone who has no experience in cosmetics.
  6. The first time I cut myself cutting hair, I was happy. I felt like I was initiated..I was so giddy I thought “yes this means I’m on my way to becoming successful”
  7. I always said that the happiest day of  my life would be when I cut someone’s hair and they paid me for it…I still have the money hanging up on a clip board in my room.
  8. I didn’t know how to properly read until I was in the second grade, and I taught myself.
  9. Without a few rings on my hand, I feel uncomfortable.
  10. I always crave water. If I don’t bring water with me when I go somewhere I freak out a little.
  11. I have a scar I’m insecure about and I don’t want people to see.
  12. Before I go to sleep I always make these little noises because I am literally so happy to go to sleep.
  13. My family is very conservative. We were never allowed to go to Hooters. When I went to college, & I could drive, I finally got to go.
  14. I hate starting sentences with “I” when I write, but sometimes ya gotta do what ya gotta do.
  15. When I drive over a bridge I can’t drive on the side by the water..it terrifies me, I have to be on the other side where the ramp is.
  16. Coffee may just be one of my favorite things of all time, I like it hot and with a lot of cream.
  17. My favorite movie ever is Walk the Line, I love Johnny Cash. I think Walk the line is my favorite song of all time as well.
  18. My day is not complete without an impromptu dance party.
  19. When I was younger I had 2 piano teachers. One was really fun, the other was serious and always yelled at me telling me I was dyslexic.
  20. If you tell me the directions to somewhere there’s a 100% chance I’ll end up at the wrong place & at least 10 minutes late. I am incredibly sorry. Geography was never my thing.
  21. My mom was very creative. She had a great eye for interior design  & every time I see mosaic tiles, I think of her.
  22. New York is probably my favorite place ever. Every time I go there my heart feels so full and I feel so creative and happy.
  23. All I ever wanted was to change the world, even if it’s one person’s world..that’s enough for me. Sometimes, but not always, I try to say the same prayer every day/night I say thank you and I ask God to help me serve Him, help me be a blessing in someone’s life. I’m not sure if it’s ever been answered, but I like to think so.

 

Thank you for reading, I love you xo

Leave a Reply

